Sports News

Auto Racing
Results | Standings | Schedule | Stats | Drivers | Series:

Bowyer earns third pole of Cup career

(AP Photo/Terry Renna)

LAS VEGAS (AP) Joe Gibbs has a powerhouse lineup leading the NASCAR playoffs, with four drivers laser-focused on winning the overall title. If there is a favorite in this 10-race tournament, it would be one of Gibbs' guys.

Only the championship isn't decided on regular-season strength, and is instead a calculated series of three-race segments in which a driver need only advance. The goal is to qualify for one of the four slots in the Nov. 17 finale, where the winner at Homestead-Miami Speedway will claim the Cup.

Joey Logano was the dark horse spoiler a year ago, when he snatched away the title Kyle Busch, Kevin Harvick and Martin Truex Jr. had set their sights on as the strongest drivers of the regular season. The so-called "Big 3" walked away empty-handed, shocked that a season's worth of work meant nothing in the final run of the year.

Read More...

NASCAR Schedule
Monster Energy NASCAR CupSouth Point 400Sep. 154:00 PT5:00 MT6:00 CT7:00 ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 北京时间4:00 MST5:00 CST6:00 EST3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 CT1:00 CET20:00 BRT TV: NBCSN
XFINITYGo Bowling 250Sep. 204:30 PT5:30 MT6:30 CT7:30 ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 北京时间4:30 MST5:30 CST6:30 EST3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 CT1:30 CET20:30 BRT TV: NBCSN
Gander Outdoors TruckSugarlands Shine 250Oct. 1210:30 PT11:30 MT12:30 CT1:30 ET13:30 ET17:30 GMT1:30 北京时间10:30 MST11:30 CST12:30 EST21:30 UAE12:30 CT19:30 CET14:30 BRT TV: FS1
NASCAR Leaders: Points
RankDriverPointsWins
1 K.Busch 2045 4
2 D.Hamlin 2030 4
3 M.Truex Jr. 2029 4
4 K.Harvick 2028 3
5 J.Logano 2028 2
6 B.Keselowski 2024 3
7 C.Elliott 2018 2
8 K.Busch 2011 1
9 A.Bowman 2005 1
10 E.Jones 2005 1
11 K.Larson 2005 0
12 R.Blaney 2004 0
View Full Leaderboard

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.